the years

100_7920
Snowdrops – Ellen Grace Olinger

the years
that were so hard
and yet
they gave me
my stories

*

There have been new sorrows since last Easter, with passings of older family members and friends.  The perennials return in spring, and also picture Easter for me.  Some of you saw my new photo of snowdrops yesterday, on my primary blog, Poems From Oostburg, Wisconsin.  They are telling me stories.  One year, they were covered with snow after they bloomed.  The snow melted, and they were still blooming.

2 thoughts on “the years

  1. aloha Ellen. i find it interesting to read your “. . . .telling me stories” words. your photo yesterday spoke to me. this was what i wrote after i listened for a moment:

    rising spring
    across the field
    snowdrops

    be well. walk in beauty. and have fun. aloha rick

    Like

Comments are closed.